Skip to main content

The Corpus Christi Parks & Recreation Department staff encourage everyone to live, learn and play. Look to us for ways to enrich your life by enjoying all the opportunities and resources available to you. 

 

Administration

Director, Parks & Recreation  
E. Jay Ellington  l  (361) 826-3464  JayEll@cctexas.com

Assistant Director, Parks & Recreation  
(Vacant)

Assistant Director, Parks & Recreation  
Becky Perrin  l  (361) 826-3464  BeckyP@cctexas.com

Superintendent of Support Services (AIC)
Rosie Canales Ortiz  l  (361) 826-3466  Rosie@cctexas.com

PR & Marketing Coordinator  
Santos Villarreal  l  (361) 826-3490  SantosV@cctexas.com

 

Arts, Cultural Services & Special Events

Special Events Program Manager
Laura Gonzales Jasso  l  (361) 826-3417  Laura@cctexas.com

Special Events Management Assistant
Sandra Flores  l  (361) 826-3411  SandraF@cctexas.com

Rental Coordinator (Heritage Park)
Juan Garcia  l  (361) 826-3415  JuanG@cctexas.com

Public Art Management Assistant
(Vacant)

 

Beach Maintenance & Island Parks

Gulf Beach & Natural Resources Superintendent
Russell Armstrong  l  (361) 826-4168  RussellA@cctexas.com

Rescue & Enforcement Program Manager
Melinda Rogers  l  (361) 826-8542  MelindaR2@cctexas.com

Beach Parking Permit Coordinator
Maryann Rodriguez  l  (361) 826-3423  MaryannR2@cctexas.com

Management Assistant
Martha Lawhon  l  (361) 826-3469  MarthaL@cctexas.com

 

Community Services

Juvenile Assessment Center Superintendent
David Prado  l  (361) 826-4005  DavidP3@cctexas.com

78415 Community Youth Development Program Manager
Matthew Delgado  l  (361) 826-4028  MatthewDe@cctexas.com

 

Golf Centers

Lozano Golf Center General Manager
Lawrence Vera  l  (361) 826-8016  www.lozanogolfcenter.com

Oso Beach Golf Course General Manager
Lawrence Vera  l  (361) 826-8010  www.osobeachgolf.com

 

Oso Bay Wetlands Preserve & Learning Center

Preserve Manager
Sara Jose  l  (361) 826-3432  SaraJ@cctexas.com

Education Coordinator
Caleb Harris  l  (361) 826-3947  l  CalebH@cctexas.com

Recreation Coordinator
Lauren Piorkowski  l  (361) 826-3311  LaurenP@cctexas.com

 

Parks Operations

Park Operations Superintendent
Joshua Wentworth  l  (361) 826-3483 JoshuaW@cctexas.com

Park Operations Supervisor
(Adopt-a-Park Program)
Darren Gurley  l  (361) 826-1934  CharlesGu@cctexas.com 

 

Program Services

Program Services Superintendent (AIC)
David Prado  l  (361) 826-4005  DavidP3@cctexas.com

Program Services Administrative Manager (AIC)
Sandra Alvarez  l  (361) 826-3454  SandraA@cctexas.com

Latchkey & Recreation Centers Program Manager
John Delgado  l  (361) 826-3491  JohnD@cctexas.com

Latchkey Assistant Program Manager
Mickela Hernandez  l  (361) 826-3486  MickelaH@cctexas.com

Recreation Centers Assistant Program Manager
Rozella Puente  l  (361) 826-3468  RozellaP@cctexas.com

Athletics Program Manager
Krystal Walker  l  (361) 826-3588  KrystalS2@cctexas.com

Athletics Assistant Program Manager
Clayton Garland  l  (361) 826-3482  ClaytonG@cctexas.com

Aquatics Program Manager
Ashley Rioux  l  (361) 826-3471  AshleyRi@cctexas.com 

Aquatics Supervisor
Ashlee Grey  l  (361) 826-1749  AshleeG@cctexas.com 

Aquatics Supervisor
Christina Amo  l  (361) 826-3465  ChristinaA4@cctexas.com 

 

Senior Community Services

Senior Community Services Superintendent
Lisa Oliver  l  (361) 826-3132  LisaO@cctexas.com

Senior Centers Program Manager
Henry Lara  l  (361) 826-3472  HenryL@cctexas.com

Nutrition Services Coordinator
Connie Reschman  l  (361) 826-4123  ConnieRe@cctexas.com

RSVP Program Director
Ericka Maldonado  l  (361) 826-3148 Ericka@cctexas.com

SCP Program Director
(Vacant)  l  (361) 826-3154

 

Tennis Centers

H-E-B Tennis Center Professional
Gerald Tjonajoe  l  (361) 882-6013  gtjonajoe@stx.rr.com

Al Kruse Tennis Center Professional
(Vacant)  l  (361) 883-6942

Additional Information